Lee and Doug - A Scottish Podcast
Artwork by Kessi Riliniki

Subscribe on iTunesStitcher or via the RSS Feed

This is a dramatised work of fiction with colourful language. Not for the easily offended.

Subscribe on Android



Set in Dundee. A story of two feuding musicians, a local radio DJ, and a poorly thought out revenge plot. 

Episode 1 – Two Years Later

Doug heads North from London to Edinburgh, as Lee enthusiastically reveals the details of his latest project – a podcast. 

Episode 2 – Going Underground

Lee and Doug head under the streets of Edinburgh to investigate an ancient vault. The pair plan to record episode one of Lee’s new podcast – The Terror Files. 

Episode 3 – Under Edinburgh

Lee and Doug explore the vaults and tunnels underneath Edinburgh. They’re in search of answers, but all they seem to find is more questions.

Episode 4 – Opportunities

Doug stands at the dawn of an exciting new career, whilst Lee reaches out to his radio news reporting pal Jane.

Episode 5 – Grim News

Lee releases episode 1 of his podcast, with a little help from Doug and Jane. He’s feeling good about things, but that might not last… 

Episode 6 – Alpin The Disemboweler

Lee hears the gruesome tale of a vicious cannibal warlord in 9th century Scotland.

Episode 7 – Matchday

George treats Lee to a day at the football to help him forget his troubles, but he’s got big worries of his own on the horizon. 

Episode 8 – The Island

Lee finds a new lead in the vaults saga, and receives an intriguing email from across the Atlantic. 

Episode 9 – Parklife

It’s a dog’s life for Dougie. Meanwhile, Lee has to politely decline George’s offer.

Episode 10 – Nice Day for a Fife Wedding

Plans for a trip North are discussed at George’s Wedding reception. And Lee meets Danielle for the first time.

Episode 11 – Grapes of Wrath

The Terror Files heads North for the show’s next big investigation.

Episode 12 – In Ruins

The Terror Files team arrive on the abandoned island of St Caillic.

Episode 13 – The Italian Jobbie

Randy and Gina enjoy George’s hospitality in Edinburgh, whilst the plot thickens out on St Caillic.

Episode 14 – An Abhorrent Evil

The details of St Caillic’s dark and horrifying past are revealed. 

Episode 15 – Scary Monsters

Darkness falls over the icy depths of the North Atlantic.

Episode 16 – One Star

Lee chats with a former member of the band he believes is linked to the Edinburgh vaults mystery. 

Episode 17 – Deep Fried

Doug’s burning the candle at both ends. Gina’s taking Randy to a famous Scottish tourist attraction. And Danielle has some shocking news for Lee.

Episode 18 – Trouble Brewing

Back down in the vaults deep underneath Edinburgh, Lee’s fate will be decided. The Season One finale.


Contact us at hello@scottishpodcast.com and follow us on Twitter @scottishpodcast